Delete Options

Julie Earnest
Julie Earnest
  • Updated

There is a delete option on the Action drop-down menu in many locations on the system. However, this is primarily used to delete jobs from the Manage Jobs grid. 

Once a job is deleted, it is not possible to retrieve the information or any audit history details. 

Jobs that cannot be deleted:

Jobs that have been entered into an invoice or payment.

On-Demand Jobs (VRI, OPI) created by the system.

Deleted job information is available via the Home > Dashboard menu here. 

User Management

It is not possible to delete profiles from User Management. Because usernames must be unique, if there is a need to create another user profile with the same username, the original profile username must be modified first to something different. This video demonstrates the steps to take User Management - Update Username - Deactivate User Login

Interpreters, Customers, Consumers

The delete function can be used to remove these types of profiles if they are created in error. It is possible to delete them immediately after creation. Once the profile is associated with other data in the system, the database prevents their deletion so as to avoid records in the system missing required data. 

If an error message displays when attempting to delete a profile, it is not possible to remove the profile. It is recommended that profiles be deactivated.

Deactivating Profiles

Interpreter - Set the status of the interpreter to Inactive via the Change Contact Status option on the Manage Contacts grid Action dropdown button

Customer - Set the status to Inactive via on the customer profile via Manage Customers

Requestor - Uncheck the Active checkbox on the requestor profile via Manage Requestors

 

Consumer - Uncheck the Active checkbox on the consumer profile via Manage Consumers

 

See User Management for further information regarding user login profiles and permissions.​

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request